Home  |  Contact Us
The Texas District
of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod

The Mission of the Texas District is to strengthen congregations to reach the lost,
disciple the saved, and care for people – locally and globally.
Texas District
District Convention

2015 Convention

Nomination Process

The nomination process is divided into two parts:

  • Online nominations for District Secretary, Boards, and Committee. (Nominations must be submitted no later than November 4, 2014.) An email has been sent to all Pastors with a link and a password. This will allow you to make your nominations. In addition, you may also create a nomination account for the congregation's President or Secretary (should either of them submit the nominations). If you did not receive this email please check your Spam or Junk folder. If you need a new invitation, please contact Gwen in the President's office and the invitation will be resent.
  • Paper nominations for District President and Area Vice President. (Nominations will be accepted beginning October 15, 2014 and no later than February 4, 2015) The appropriate forms will be made available by the District Secretary, Rev. John Davenport.


Due February 4, 2015.

LCMS Voting Registration Form

This form from Synod must be completed by all voting delegates and handed to the District Secretary during registration at the 2015 Texas District Convention. Doing so will qualify the delegate to vote for President in the 2016 LCMS Convention.

Click to open form (PDF).

Texas District